My New Book has Been Released: The Battle of Piedmont and Hunter’s Raid on Staunton

Finally, after many years of continued research, my work on the Battle of Piedmont is in print. I have updated it based upon new research and spent a lot of time improving the writing. The maps are great and there are a lot of them as well as pictures of the battlefield and important sights in the Valley. Hannah Cassilly and Ryan Finn, my editors at the HistoryPress, are to be commended for their assistance in breathing new life into this project. I recommend it for all, even if you have Forgotten Fury. It is available at Amazon:

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “My New Book has Been Released: The Battle of Piedmont and Hunter’s Raid on Staunton

  1. Congrats! You should add a link to the book.

  2. James McCorry

    SCOTT: I HOPE you will also have a hardcover edition. As you know you may sell more units but a paperback no matter how well done has no market value or permanence to the serious collector. Please consider this. I intend to purchase your other 2 books coming out this year. Is your next project finishing the Shenandoah campaign. I certainly hope so. Thanks again. James

  3. James:

    I write books to be read. Format is the realm of the publisher, I suggest you should let HistoryPress know how you feel.

  4. Tom Stager

    Hi Scott, I’m happy to hear about the release of the book, in fact, I just ordered my copy. Thanks!

  5. “Format is the realm of the publisher”

    It certainly is, though I was able to convince one of my publishers hc would be the better way to go for a 1st edition. In that case, my argument won the day. But, tn the current economy, that is becoming more and more difficult.

    Can’t wait to read the new edition!

  6. Keith Ott

    This is a wonderful book, as odd as it sounds my grandfather was a member of the 1st (Carter’s) Tenn Cav and was captured at the Battle of Piedmont. This book gave details that have not be known before. Thanks

Leave a Reply

